Isle of Purbeck

West Bay Harbour

Chesil Beach and Portland

Jurassic Coast - West Bay

Local links

Explore Dorset from Fullers Earth B&B.  Plan and enjoy visiting this beautiful part of Dorset.  We have found a few links that you may find useful before or during your visit.

Within the village of Cattistock
Cattistock Village Website Village news, activities and diary http://www.cattistock.info/
Dorset Knob Throwing Mad, zany, crazy and so much fun http://www.dorsetknobthrowing.com/
St Peter’s and St Paul’s Church Gorgeous towered Church http://www.cattistock.info/church/church.htm
Cattistock Hunt Yes, we still have one! http://www.cattistockhunt.com/
The Fox and Hounds 3 times Village Pub of the Year http://www.foxandhoundsinn.com/
Cattistock Festival For Open Gardens http://www.cattistockfestival.org/
Cattistock Cricket Club Excellent village cricket and ground http://www.cattistock.play-cricket.com/
Cattistock Lawn Tennis Club Just 100m from Fullers Earth http://www.cattistocktennisclub.co.uk/
Within 10 miles
Kingston Maurward Park Wonderful farm and animal park http://www.morekmc.com/
Cerne Abbass Giant With his 150’ knobbly club! http://www.cernevalley.co.uk/
Came Down Golf Club Birthplace of the Ryder Cup http://www.camedowngolfclub.co.uk/
Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site Guide http://www.jurassiccoast.org/
Eggardon Hill Gorgeous hill fort with views http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/eggardon-hill
Sherborne Abbey Magnificent http://www.sherborneabbey.com/
Sherborne’s Castles Visit both, then to Oliver’s! http://www.sherbornecastle.com/
Oliver’s Coffee Shop, Sherborne Is this the best in England? http://www.oliverscoffeehouse.co.uk/
Jurassic Coast Fossil Hunting Chris Pamplin is THE best guide  http://www.fossilwalks.com/
Minterne Gardens A memorable experience http://www.minterne.co.uk/
Lesley Waters Cookery School I’ve done a course – it’s v v good! http://www.lesleywaters.com/
Kingcombe Nature Reserve Just outside the village – fantastic! http://www.kingcombe.org/
Dorset Wild life Trust For a family fun day http://www.dorsetwildlifetrust.org.uk/
Hardy’s Cottage In beautiful Bockhampton http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hardys-cottage
Max Gate Thomas Hardy’s Home http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/max-gate
Hardy’s Monument It’s the Admiral’s not the scribbler’s! http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/hardy-monument
Mapperton House and Gardens This is a great visit http://www.mapperton.com/
Poundbury Like marmite? You have to see it. http://www.discoverpoundbury.co.uk/
Abbotsbury Sub-tropical Gardens One of the finest gardens http://www.abbotsburygardens.co.uk/
Beaminster Museum Good town, neat museum http://www.beaminstermuseum.org/
Dinosaur Museum Kids (and grown-ups) love it! http://www.thedinosaurmuseum.com/
Terracotta Warriors Musem In Dorchester – fascinating http://www.terracottawarriors.co.uk/
The Keep Devon and Dorset Military Museum www.keepmilitaymuseum.org
Furleigh Estate Really fine English Wine – tour it! http://www.furleighestate.co.uk/
UK Llamas Go Llama trekking – not kidding! http://www.ukllamas.co.uk/
Teddy Bear Museum We ALL love teddy bears – don’t we? http://www.teddybearmuseum.co.uk/
Athelhampton House and Gardens This really is one of the best http://www.athelhampton.com/
Dorset County Museum The best of all County museums? http://www.dorsetcountymuseum.org/
Further afield but within a half hour drive
RSPB Lodmoor A great bird sanctuary http://www.rspb.org.uk/
RSPB Radipole Lake Perhaps even better than Lodmoor http://www.rspb.org.uk/
Dorset Wildlife Trust On Chesil Beach http://www.dorsetwildlifetrust.org.uk/
Fleet Air Arm Museum OK so it’s in Somerset – but great! http://www.fleetairarm.com/
Bovington Tank Museum Not all museums are QUIET! http://www.tankmuseum.org/
Clouds Hill The rural retreat of T E Lawrence http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/clouds-hill
Tolpuddle Martyrs’ Museum No worries  – no transportation now! http://www.tolpuddlemartyrs.org.uk/
Bridport Street Market Or is it Broadchurch? http://www.bridportandwestbay.co.uk/
Corfe Castle Iconic castle and great little town http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/corfe-castle
Lyme Regis Gorgeous (but just over ½ hour!) http://www.lymeregis.org/
Swanage Steam Train A unique experience http://www.swanagerailway.co.uk/
Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door Stunning natural landscape http://www.lulworth.com/
The Blue Pool & Wareham Bears Amazing pool, great walk http://www.bluepool.com/
Monkey World So much fun, don’t miss it http://www.monkeyworld.org/
Nothe Fort, Weymouth More than just a fort … http://www.nothefort.org.uk/
National Sailing Academy, Portland Shows what you can do with an old Naval Air Station! http://www.wpnsa.org.uk/
Forde Abbey & Gardens Bringing the past to life http://www.fordeabbey.co.uk/

Fullers Earth

Our Dorset

Rooms

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

Gallery

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

Cattistock

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

News

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"You feel at home as soon as you step inside"

Fullers Earth

Ian & Wendy Gregory welcome you to Fullers Earth B&B in the heart of West Dorset

© Fullers Earth

We offer free WiFi access throughout Fullers Earth.

Photographs copyright Peter Farmer www.survivalphotos.co.uk.